Some people believe that longer prison sentences are the best way to decrease crime while others believe that there are alternatives ways to decrease crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Certain individuals argue that in order to decline crime giving decades sentences is a viable option while others think that there are differents ways to stop offending crime. The impending essay will discuss both sides and my opinion with a logical conclusion. It is true that sentencing for a long period of time will be beneficial because it will be a warning for other criminals resulting them avoiding commiting crime in the future. For instance, a killer has sentenced for 120 years in Toronto, Canada due to that almost 26% the rate of crime drop dramatically in that year. Some individuals think that creating jobs may increase societies' economic because an increasing number of people will have viable income this will be a huge effect on decreasing crime in the community as most of offenders steal goods because they can not afford it. In my point of view, the government should build educational environment for the community this will help public to become liberated literated person contributing them to having career. As a result, society will be witnessed of few crime. To conclude, while some argue that longer jail is the best option to plunge crime others think that creating workplace will be a liable way. However, in my perspective, constructing new learning environments will be beneficail.