Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some argue that individuals that have been trained to be experts have the duty to work in their homeland, while others believe they are able to choose on their will. In this essay, I will discuss both statements and conclude with my point of view. To begin with, there are several reasons for professionals to stay in their country. First of all, people who want to work in a certain industry, such as technology, can be more familiar with the circumstances, such as systems, society, or trends in their nations, since they were raised here. Secondly, people should give back to the society that nurtured them. For example, if a person is a doctor he might be more willing to help the local people since they are from a similar culture, which results in stronger connections. Moreover, people believe that keeping professionals where they were trained can improve the nation's economic and social status. However, individuals who work in different countries have positive impacts as well. People who work in a particular industry can earn more profit in countries which have a more prosperous environment. For instance, pursuing a career in technology, the person should go abroad to the United States since it has the top technological companies in the world, namely, Google and Facebook. Furthermore, working in different countries allow individuals to broaden their horizons. As a result, they can acquire good parts of others and later on bring them back to their nation. In a long run, the nation can also benefit from people having a job in various cities or countries. In conclusion, people's attitudes differ from professionals who have or do have not the duty to stay and work in their trained countries. However, I believe the latter perception is stronger because learning from others allows society to improve faster.