Some students take one year off between school and university. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

The debate over taking one year leave between school and university has always been a prominent topic among people. Youngsters show an inclination to visit different places and gain valuable practical experiences. Thereby, some of the students make ruling to take a break for one year after graduating from high school so to either travel or work. Although, many individuals have seen many opportunities in this trend, I wholeheartedly believe that not only does not take a long time off beneficial, but its drawbacks also carry much more weight. I will support my argument in the paragraphs which follow. Firstly, one of the most detrimental consequences of not entering university immediately after school is owing to the fact that a significant proportion of younglings are highly social and they easily establish a close connection with new people. What I mean is that they have got a circle of friends that may one of whom is an absurd friend. It is axiomatic that not only does not keep in touch with these so-called friends worthwhile, but they may also jeopardize your status, as well as that, encourage you to excruciatingly absurd stereotypes. Besides, absurd friends provoke youth toward menial jobs, which can form distance between them and their goals. By way of illustration, a big study conducted by an Iranian psychologists reveals that 85% of Iranian pupils who took leave in 2016, could not achieve a satisfactory results in their university entrance exam. Above all, this study illustrates, about 65% of them become addicted to cigar or drugs. Therefore, taking breaks havean irreversible impact, especially on boys’ later academic life. On the other hand, younglings may be provided with a chance to occupy a job with their high school certificate. There is no doubt that these mediocre jobs easily put their future at risk. In other words, if youngsters gained an opportunity to both earn a salary and live a happy life in their early twenties, they would not be enthusiastic to go back to the academic environment, because being a university student requires you to burn the midnight oil, while, unfortunately they are not aware of the importance of university degree in their both social status and income in future. For instance, researchers have proven that trainees who experience a long pause between high school and university are not keen on bearing university responsibility. Thus, as money is honey for everybody and adolescents are not an exception, money is given priority by them rather than acquiring knowledge. In conclusion, taking one year off between school and university undoubtedly results in numerous negative impacts. Hence the drawbacks, are far exceeded by boons.