Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you argree or disagree with this opinion?

In the whole world, most people are enthusiastic about watching various sports competitions. Some people believe that taking part in the world cup can give a lot of advantages to our society such as can alleviate countries' relationships and raising tremendous patriotism in the country. I partly endorse this essay owing to a number of reasons that will discuss in upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, it is a positive effect on the community all over the world. Almost everyone can get rid of the huge stresses received from working or studying when they watch sports like baseball or soccer game with their family or close friends during Olympic or world cup seasons. In addition, they cheer their favourite athletes or teams up in the desired direction as well as the athletes who have sportsmanship participate in the competition. On the one hand, however, it can bring demerits because they will be able to severe conflicts between countries when lose or foul in these international sports contests. For instance, several internet users fight others who are from different nationalities through social media, which cause spilt into a valuable relationship that is kept for a long time. Besides, society is affected by a harmful influence on these occasions by some people gambling or betting money while looking at sports games instead of enjoying sports. In conclusion, I support that it is undeniable that it can offer entertainment for the public, so it can release conflict in countries, but it can lead to disputes between each other if it is too much. Hence, they have to keep deferences and respect and they participate in the play square as well.