Write about the following topic. Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Historical events have always affected our present decisions. I totally disagree with the statement that the human past has no educational value for our present. The reason for that is that most of the success of human beings was based on the knowledge which was learned from past experience. The main reason is that the past of humankind is the basis of today's society, as it taught them how certain situations could have caused a huge negative impact on humans, and that is also why so many different rules and regulations were set for the security of human nature. As an example, the reason why the world is much more peaceful compared to any period of the past is due to people finally understanding the development of weapons nowadays being so powerful that the human race could be erased from this planet. For another instance, the precautions for natural disasters are highly developed in most countries now as a result of many heartbreaking experiences from previous events. Learning from the experiences of human ancestors is not only to prevent making the same mistakes, but also to discover further knowledge. For example, the disease is another huge threat to humans other than a natural disaster. Cancer was known as one of the deadliest diseases in the modern world. But human beings have learned so much about it over the years, and medical technology nowadays makes it possible for a human to recover from it. In conclusion, the human past is a critical aspect of human development in my opinion because it gives guidance to what humans should do when similar situations happen. and it helps them to discover future knowledge.