Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some teenagers choose to further study in a university for a better career and life in the future, others consider that seeking jobs would have more advantages such as less pressure on expense. In my opinion, I believe that students are supposed to learn more professional knowledge to stand out in masses of future competition. On the one hand, it is reasonable that people hope their children get a job straight after school. From a household perspective, young adults can find a job and be paid properly, which largely mitigates the pressure on finance. And, this advantage would be significantly enlarged in poor-income families where parents need the children's salaries for various payments, such as repaying loans, healthcare and so on. From an individuals' aspect, teenagers would accumulate more work experience if they enter into labour markets earlier. Students usually spend at least 4 years pursuing a B.E. in university, causing huge time consumption. If work since their graduation, they can receive more valuable experience and guidance in certain company positions. However, we have to recognize that further studying in college provides our children with more competitiveness in their future careers. Firstly, we can enter specific schools and learn more professional knowledge and skills such as law, business, finance and science. In other words, students tend to have the same lessons in previous schools and have no access to their favourite subjects. But in college, they have an opportunity to choose certain courses they like and enter this field in the future. Secondly, the experience of campus life is an indispensable part of our life. People are more likely to meet their best friends, have the most unforgettable period and enjoy school life. Therefore, studying in college offers abundant In conclusion, although some advantages are brought by seeking a job straight after school, I consider that the young should have experience in learning in a university, which increases the possibility of success in their career.