Some people say that in the modern world it is very difficult for people to have a healthy lifestyle. Others, however, say that it is easy for people to be healthy and fit if they want to be. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

It is frequently believed that maintaining a fit and healthy lifestyle is extremely hard for modern civilized citizens. Although the contrasting views are also shared by others who think that self-willingness is the vital factor to do the same as mentioned earlier. This essay will portray the reasoning behind both sides of the argument with related examples and finally include my opinion regarding this burning issue. On the one hand, it’s pretty difficult to have a healthy and balanced lifestyle in the modern world due to the daily use of countless supreme technological innovations. Because of their extensive applications, people tend to become lazy and idle during active working hours. For example, a number of individuals like to spend their leisure time scrolling Google or Facebook or YouTube webpages. As a result, they remain in sedentary positions for a prolonged periods of time and ultimately, they are prone to suffer from obesity or fatty liver diseases. Moreover, the use of smart and intelligent devices in the city residents’ regular lives also make them feel supremely tough to keep the body fit and healthy. The use of remote-controlled switches to on/off common electrical appliances is a prime instance with regard to the above-mentioned fact. On the other hand, according to my opinion, the concerned person’s own desire and strong attitude towards keeping his body healthy and fit are the most prominent factors. Besides using tech-giants, if he has a strong intention to do jogging or cycling or even go to the nearest gym for regular physical exercise, he can easily be able to maintain a quite healthy lifestyle. In addition, if people desire to pass their idle moments by doing myriads of physical activities e.g. gardening or cleaning weeds rather than browsing the internet, they’ll surely keep their bodies fit and free from notorious diseases. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion regarding the difficulty or easiness to have a healthy lifestyle, I think that the individual’s self-desire and positive attitude towards having a fit and healthy body are the key factors to be considered.