In many countries, the traditional customs are being lost. What you think why this happens? What schools and parents need to do to keep the traditional customs alive?

In recent times, it has been observed that traditional rituals & customs have lost their popularity among the present generation. There has been a race to adapt to the western culture & follow their practices. In this,essay we will discuss the reason behind this and the methods through which we can restore the true essence of these traditional values among the people. It is our traditional values that bind us together, the small celebrations, the customs, the rituals etc are the things which bring all the people together & enlighten a sense of brotherhood & connect us to our motherland. Though, over the years there has been a shift in people's outlook & they have started to think of as some kind of burden. One of the resons for the same is the hectic life schedule & due to the nuclear families that exist today. Due to busy schedules parents don't get enough time to spend with their offspring and since most of them are not part of a joint family the children don't have anyone to tell them about the custom and values of their religion or country. They are heavily influenced by western culture which they observe through web series, and international movies. Hence, the traditions are getting lost due to youngsters being excessively exposed to such platforms, and drifting away from their local traditions. In order to preserve the local tradition and its values parents & teachers need to play an important role to introduce them to the present generation and explain the importance of every custom we follow. They need to be the torch-bearer and celebrate each festival with enthusiasm and zeal. At the same,time it is on them to make the children aware of the enriched culture to which they belong. Furthermore, schools can organise several events and encourage students to participate in them through which they can learn about their diverse cultural values. Schools can organise plays to give a better understanding of the reasons behind those celebrations & instil a feeling of belonging among the children towards their motherland. Therefore, schools and guardians together should take the responsibility of inculcate the right values among the future generation. In conclusion, it is upon the guardians and the teachers to actively participate in transcending the traditional values to the present generation and keep them alive for many generations to follow by acting responsibly in their own way.