Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sport facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

A growing number of people are in the view that the only possible way to improve public well-being is by rising the number of amenities. Another common belief about wellness is that creating new sport areas will have little influence on this issue. Both sides of this argument will be analysed before a reasoned conclusion will be drawn. To begin with, by increasing the number of stadiums and other sport areas public health can be improved. To keep body in a good condition a person should follow an active lifestyle or do sport regularly, but nowadays it is becoming more and more difficult because of sedentary work and lack of time. But if a fitness centre or a swimming pool will be near to each district more people will become able to go to the gym or swim after work, as a result well-being of majority will get better. Meanwhile, there is another group who believe that other methods should be applied to rise a number of people with good body condition. Other ways that can have decent influence on public wellness such as propaganda of proper nutrition and prohibition of smoking and junk food should be required. To sum up, it is clear that both sides have strong grounds in their views. However, in my opinion, other measures are required, besides new sport facilities have to be built around.