Some people think news has no connection to people's lives, so it is a waste of time to read the news in newspapers and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that news is a vital part of our daily life, however, some people believe that newspapers and watching television programs are not connected with people and it is a waste of time. I completely disagree with the above notion, following subsequent paragraphs will elaborate on my answer. To commence with, there are many people around the world who watch the news and read newspapers as their daily habit, because people need to know what is happening around them. To illustrate, it is not only one country’s news as the world is connected people watch and read the news that is spread globally. As an example, individuals got to know about the Covid 19 disease because they were watching television, if people ignore the media articles still they would be suffering from the outbreak. Hence, newscast in both ways has a connection to people ’s life as it provides daily information around the world and it keeps humans updated. On the other hand, there are many opportunities for younger children and other businessmen because the information which is spread through news articles improves the knowledge of children and adults which is important for their future. Secondly, business managers and owners get to know the status of the economy through the press and different programs. To exemplify, in Sri Lanka almost every student get to know about their starting and last day of school from the news. Therefore, children develop their knowledge skills regarding their education and business people always stay alert to the economic changes around the world since they affect them. To conclude, I completely disagree that people have no connection to news, because without the proper information delivered through programs and papers people will never get updated about the world and children’s knowledge will be at a lower level about common sense.