In some societies, the number of crimes committed by teenagers is growing. Some people think that regardless of age, teenagers who commit major crimes should receive adult punishments.

Nowadays the situation with breaking the laws between adolescents is getting worse significantly. It is considered that even young people must be punished in the same way as adults. However, I strongly believe that teenagers should get punishment according to their age. This essay is aimed to support this view providing relevant arguments. To begin with, should be mentioned that all the underage are not mature enough to prison environment. The imprisonment is not the solution to reduce the number of crimes among young generation, because the prison surroundings can worsen the situation about committing crimes by the youngsters. It would be much better decision to give a decent education to those who break the laws.  Another point that should also be highlighted is that the great number of adolescents are not fully developed psychologically to be chastened like older people. The prison environment can finally break the body of a minor. All those teenagers who commit any types of crimes must necessarily have psychology sessions that could help realize what is happening to a young person. It is also crucial to control the access to electronic sources of an adolescent, the control is vital to prevent the child from inappropriate and dangerous actions.  To sum up, it has to be disagreed that teenagers should receive the same punishments as adults. Adolescents are not able to be punished in the same way as older people, because of their lever of development and mental health condition.