Buying things on the internet, such asbooks, air ticket and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping this way outweigh the disadvantages?

It is said that recently, online shopping become a popular trend in the community. I entirely concur the benefits of purchasing products on the internet outcompete the drawbacks. Firstly, there are various advantages of online shopping. It is true that buying on the internet provides the utmost convenience to consumers. As we all know, you can purchase enormous items, from clothes to food with just a few clicks and products will deliver to your home within a few days. It is undoubted that with the use of online shopping platforms, such as Amazon, and Taobao, you can purchase different kinds of goods and services without stepping out of your home. In addition, a wide range of goods is available for you to choose from. It is clear that there are countless items provided on the platforms for you to choose from, for example, last week, I decide to buy some noodles for my lunch and ginormous types of noodles are available on the shopping websites, from angel noodles to macaroni for me to choose. Thereby, I believe that with the widespread use of shopping websites, people can purchase a wide range of products by staying at home comfortably. Nevertheless, buying on the internet might have security problems. It is clear that we have to insert our personal information, such as the detail of the credit card, and home address. However, the internet may not be safe as in this day and age, there are many hackers who try to steal our personal data for committing cybercrimes. Also, some shopping websites might be fake and used to trap customers by getting their credit card detail. Multiple pieces of research conducted that over 80% of consumers suffer from a loss due to online shopping. It depicts that the safety of buying on the web may sometime be dangerous. On a whole, online safety is the only drawback of e-purchasing. In a nutshell, I strongly stand by the upsides of e-buying outgrow the harms due to the convenience of the shopping experience and the wide range of items available.