Employers sometimes ask people applying jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be useful and relevant. Others disagree. Discuss booth view and give your opinion.

In a few interviews, some employers were asking their employees about their personal information, among those as hobbies and marshall status, some argue that this is useful, while others say those are irrelevant. Although, asking for personal details is considered informal people ask them, to understand the psychology of the employees that they're hiring, but, breaches some privacy privileges that employees should have violated. To begin with, few companies ask employees about their personal life, to let them have a grasp of the employees ' psychology whom they hire, due to having positive colleagues and a friendly atmosphere in the workplace, adding like-minded and optimistic people reduces feuds that may get and let them have a healthy relationship in the workplace. For example, apple is a perfect example of this, they hire people who are positive, and those who had hope. these came out only if they ask about your personal life. On the contrary, some believe that these questions are unnecessary because, it doesn't help them to conclude their decisions when an applicant is proficient enough for the job, that they are hiring him, that seems to be the main argument from the people, who thinks it's waste of time with such questions. for example, Human organisations from the EU have pointed out that more than 13% of bad bosses are misusing this kind of information after they are hired. In conclusion, Questions asked by the HR department to hire employees go towards split decisions, when comes to asking about their interests and relationships type of questions of the employees by employers. Although it helps boost them to have positive employees, it also costs employees a sense of privacy breach in their own life.