Levels of youth crimes are increasing rapidly in youth cities around the world. What are the reasons for this and suggest some solutions. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

There is a rapid increase of crimes done by youth around the world. While the main reason behind increase of crime activities are unemployment and poverty, this essay hopes to discuss it in detail and provide possible solution. The primary cause of increase of criminal activities among youth is due to vast prevalance of unemployment and poverty. The traditional class room teachings will not groom children the skills and the competencies required for the modern job requirements. Moreover, there is a high tendency that majority of teenagers stop schooling at a very early age due to getting fed up with the outdated education systems prevelant in most of the countries. Further, they feel that the schools will not harness their full competencies and potentials properly. This will not only lead higher number of teenagers will end up in streets and also result in increase number of criminal activities. For instance, it is very easy for gangsters to employ young people who do not have any income for their criminal activities. They will tend to do any wrong thing without having second thoughts about it, if they are given little money for their daily expenses. A possible solution for this to create more employment opportunities to suit individual competencies. The governments should deploy a strategy to improve the standard of education and include all children for a system which recognize their skills and competencies. This inclusion will benefit all by recognizing their individual skills and value their contribution to the society. The jobs should be created to provide employment for all skill levels and to provide equal respect for every profession. For example, if a child with special abilities in repairing vehicles, and who is not good in mathematics, the opportunity should be provided to become an expert in that area. Thus, he can give more contribution to the society, or otherwise if no proper recognition is given for his competency he will end up in the streets. In conclusion, nowadays there is a wide spread of criminal activities among youth and this is mainly due to unemployment and poverty. To address this issue governments should create more employment opportunities for them.