Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest of our lives, while others believe that adult life brings more happiness. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

The teenage stage of a person’s life knows no bounds and brings pure joy, while adulthood offers freedom, a sense of fulfilment and achievement. Thus, some people deem adolescence the happiest part of life, while others argue that maturity is more enjoyable. Both teenage and grown-up times can be idiosyncratic and full of blessings for certain people. Personally speaking, the happiest times of life may differ from person to person. On the one hand, as an adolescent, one gets unconditional love from their parents, and perhaps that is the happiest aspect of any teenager. Additionally, in one ’s childhood, one makes friends who last for a lifetime, learn how to ride a bike, experience unadulterated love, the feeling when one gets their first prize and countless other feelings that cause an adrenaline rush, and it becomes the revered memories for one ’s whole life. On the other hand, during adulthood, one is at the age of getting the first job, committing themselves to a long-term relationship, travelling and following one ’s dreams which one cannot do when one is a teenager. These are the factors that contribute to creating happy moments. However, as adults, everyone has more responsibilities. For example, one has to find a job and take care of their family. Sometimes professional commitments may force one to compromise on family time, making them unhappy. However, in the end, it is an individual’s attitude towards life that determines whether they can move on with a positive spirit. In conclusion, every stage of our life has its own set of comfort and solace, and some people get nostalgic about the past and try to relive their happy moments, while others are just happy in their adulthood.