Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

University students should study subjects of their own choice. Some people say students should study their favourite subjects. still, other suggest that the students should be taught subjects related to science and technology which will be more beneficial than others after graduation.I don't agree with this point. There are a lot of reasons that students should follow their dreams. This essay will discuss, and explore both views and analyse the details. To begin with, people nowadays have to struggle a lot to get high salaries and better job positions. So, it is the reason why many people want their children to learn science and technology because these subjects will ensure them high-paying jobs. For instance - most students like to choose some subjects about technology or science because both of them are the essential element in modern life. People's lives could be convenient and efficient due to advances in technology. On the other hand, Many people study whatever they want, and they are less stressed when they are doing what they want. That is the basic need of one to become successful in his career. Happy people can be more creative than others. For epitome- there are so many kinds of majors apart from science and technology like arts, fashion, design and business. Many celebrities and talented people in this modern world are artists earning so much profit. To conclude, although subjects like science and technology are more useful and preferable.The best decision is to let the students choose the subjects that make them happy and serve the world in different types of work.