In many countries today,crime novels and tv crime dramas are becoming more and more popular why do you think that these books and tv shows are popular? what is your opinon of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

In recent times, the interest of individuals are diverting towards crime and mystery dramas or novels. In most places across the globe crime books and series are becoming more famous due to mysterious minds solving particular crimes. In my opinion crime fiction and shows should be considered fiction only. To start with, crime shows and books are becoming popular amongst teenagers. To explain this, many adults like to watch and read crime dramas because they get involved while reading them and try to think and solve with the authors with their mysterious minds. For example, a group of students from Stanford University reports that crime books are bestsellers in the market. As a result, writers are writing more crime books. On the other hand, many shows are running on television and streaming platforms because of this crime rates are increasing. In another word, preteens or teenagers are getting more ideas of committing a crime in the real world and they can get into violence in the early stages due to which crime rates are increasing. This is happening because their minds are getting washed and they are liking it and it making it trending. To add more, parents are not keeping track of their children and directors using every way to show crime as if it's happening in real-time. After that kids follow their favourite actors to copy their style and they ended up doing some kind of accident. Therefore, directors need to be more cautious while making these types of shows and the government should introduce some laws to stop this. To conclude, I believe that crime books and drama should be made with all the precautions and keeping in mind that they won't affect society.