Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam'. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars

In developing cities, demand for car possession has been increasing day by day over the past three decades. Although it is undoubtedly accurate data, the government should increase specific public transport for each company. Most people think that it is more convenient to have a car rather than public transport.Because public transports have lots of bus stations and it requires more time to get to your destination while with cars you can get without any trouble except traffic congestion. The population is more than three times larger than it was in the mid-twentieth century. For instance, the global human population reached 8.0 billion in mid-November 2022 from an estimated 2.5 billion people in 1950, adding 1 billion people since 2010 and 2 billion since 1998. Thus, this is the main reason why the need for car ownership is growing. The government can make rules against buying two or more cars for one family. By enforcing these rules strictly, they can achieve some goals. In addition, companies can provide public transport like school buses and get their employees, so there is no need for a car. For example, countries like Sweden and New Zealand have rules against the number of cars in a family so that their air quality is much better than compared to others. Also, the number of cars in the city is not that great. Additionally, a company called Nivea organize specific public transport for their workers, so one thousand employees don't have a car and if each company follows these rules, we could achieve unforeseen changes in the number of car owners. By setting clear rules and making sure companies follow them, we can discourage people from using their own cars. In conclusion, people are really interested in owning a car, and it is more comfortable. But with strong regulations and enforcement, we can decrease the number of car owners.