In their advertising, the businesses nowadays always emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, a great number of commercial advertisements are paying more attention to the new aspects of their goods. From my own standpoint, there are multifaceted reasons that induce this phenomenon, and the change is bringing more benefits than harm to human society. To start with, one of the primary causes can be the nature of humanity. People are always curious about something new, which can be seen as an extremely normal humankind instinct. Compared with common products, those with interesting tricks or bright colours can be more attractive. Therefore, manufacturers try their best to create goods that can meet consumers' demands. Besides, with the increasing living standards, people are more likely to purchase things that are totally distinctive. For example, people are keen to buy electronic devices with more smart overlook and intellectual functions despite their high price. There are many advantages to the popularity of novelty, the first is boosting the economy. This is because commercial products must satisfy their users as possible as they can, after manufacturers realise customers' preferences, they would attach importance to the creativity of their products to attract people to buy. This kind of business pattern can ultimately turn out to be a virtuous circulation, which promotes all the companies and enterprises to research and develop new technologies. At the same time, the lives of human beings could be dramatically facilitated. On the other hand, pursuing creative technologies may greatly promote the development of science and society. Innovation is regarded as the key motivation of human civilisation and social production. Preferring new things can give scientific creations more attention and investments, which improves the productive efficiency of all the processing industries, and eventually facilitates society to get a better prospect. Meanwhile, the following decree and regulation made by the government could complete social institute. In a nutshell, the causes of people's chasing new things are quite complicated, and I am firmly convinced that this change must bring more advantages than its disadvantages.