some people say that fashion affects our lives in a negative way. However, others say that it has more positive effects on our lives. discuss both views and give your opinion.

A great number of people advocate that fashion has a bad influence on our lives although others think that the effects of fashion on our lives are positive. I agree with the latter idea since the merits are greater than the demerits regarding clothes. Firstly, in the contemporary era, fashion is our new way to label people rather than wearing clothes. In other words, the brands of clothes, and the prices of bags and shoes show the level of wealth in society. Moreover, if somebody wears cheaper clothes than others, that person is named poor whether he is really poor or not. Thus, many people start to classify people according to their daily looks and the brand they use and those behaviours are thought of as the demerits of fashion. Nevertheless, fashion is all about how people express their moods or feelings by just wearing clothes and it is a helpful subject to share emotions without talking. Many people wear black if they are sad such as at funerals to share the common grief and wear colourful dresses at a wedding reception in order to share joy. Therefore, fashion provides an effective chance for society to illustrate emotions easily, which is a positive influence. To summarise, even if some people believe that fashion has negative effects on society such as using clothes to label people comparing their costs, others and I disagree since the merits are more than the demerits. In addition, clothes are vital tools to express our ideas and characters just by getting dressed daily.