Some believe that money for education should mainly be spent on better computers while others believe it would be better spent on teachers. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

At this present time, there is an argument in society about whether spending a budget on computers or teachers is the most important factor for education. Both sides of these contrasting views will be analysed and also my opinion is given in this essay On the one hand, government or schools should spend more budget to improve the quality of teachers. In some developing countries like Thailand, the average salary of public school teachers are lower than other jobs in the private sector. As the result, people do not want to be teachers which leads to a teacher shortage in rural areas. To solve this problem, offering sufficient salaries to teachers is a mandatory requirement. Furthermore, teachers need to be trained and coached to update their knowledge which requires more training budget to spend. On the other hand, allocating more budget for better computers is a must in today's technology world. Because of the rise of the internet, people can easily access online knowledge from all around the world. These resources are even offered free of charge. Thus, every school should prepare suitable computers to support the current and upcoming digital world. In addition, there are some technical programs such as adobe photoshop and SQL that require effective computers to run. Lastly, providing better computers could also solve the teacher shortage issue as students from rural areas can study via online platforms which no longer need many teachers in the school. In summary, although spending the budget on teachers has some supporting reasons as mentioned above, I strongly believe that we should allocate more budget for better technology as it can benefit not only the learners but also their teachers.