Some believe that money for education should mainly be spent on better computers while others believe it would be better spent on teachers. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

From the argument that some people believe that money should be mainly invested in better computers, while others believe it should be invested in teachers, I believe that both views have their justification, which shall be described further below. On one hand, computers are devices that can be used to access tons of knowledge and can be displayed in any format for better understanding. For example, chemical reaction formulas can be displayed in alphabetical form, in pictures, or even in animation which supports the learner to understand the root and consequences much easier compared to the whiteboard and teacher. On the other hand, teachers are also the key for education to be successful since teachers can provide guidance to the student and analyze the gap of the learner to provide more tailor-made information or questions that help the learner to get a better understanding of topics. This ability to understand the learner ’s needs makes teachers irreplaceable by machines, regardless of the development of computers. To conclude, considering both views above, I believe that we should invest money in teachers more than computers because teachers can design and customize the learning, and may use computers to support their teaching process. Human interaction is also one of the keys that can boost the curiosity of the student and makes education more interesting to the learner. A balance between good devices that support the learning process and teachers that understand what the learners need will bring the best outcome education in modern society.