Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as unsatisfactory job or short of money. Others believe that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinions.

There are two different reactions to facing bad situations. People believe that the best response is to accept the situation and move on. However, others believe that they could find a way to make the situation better. In my opinion, I think the best response is to accept the situation if it is beyond our control. On the other hand, if the situation is something that we could control like emotion, we could find a way to make improvements. When facing a bad situation, some people tend to have an "it is what it is mentality" which means that they should accept the situation and move on. This teaching is often associated with the term stoicism, which is introduced by a philosopher in the past. Stoicism taught that when people face difficult situations, they need to learn to accept them since it is beyond their control. For example, if it is beyond our control like being rejected by a scholarship, we should try to control how our emotion reacts. However, it is different when we are facing a bad situation and it is still in our control like a shortage of money and disappointments in jobs. Personally, I think these kinds of situations could be improved by evaluating our thought processes and decisions. Shortage of money could be solved by evaluating our spending and we could try to find a side hustle to cover our expenses. Next, dissatisfaction with our job could be improved by finding what we like and dislike in our job. To conclude, I think both opinions are valid and complete each other. I believe that when people are facing a difficult situations, they should accept it if it is something that they cannot change. However, if it is something that could be improved and in their control, then they should find a way to make the situation better.