Housing is essential for people . Some argu that government should offer free housing for people who can not afford it.do you agree or disagree with this statement

Governments provide facilities to their subjects all around the world,the most basic of those include food,medicine,and shelter.I agree that governments should provide free housing,which is a basic life commodity,in order to prosper as a nation but sadly,our world is divided into the developed and under-developed classes where states are sometimes unable to provide their citizens with the primary life necessities. To begin with,for a nation to grow,it should be the duty of the state to provide its subjects with a primary life commodity like shelter for those who may not be able to afford it.If a state is successful in arranging the living accommodation for its homeless subjects then those already depressed homeless souls may have one less thing to worry about and they may have a better chance to stand on their own feet sometime soon with this state's help. For instance, in developed countries such as USA and Japan,where homeless people are provided with temporary shelter by the state,those people usually are successful in tackling the hard phases of their life. Therefore,governments should provide the facility of shelter to a citizen who is not able to afford it by themselves. Conversely,financial strain on the state economy is also a limiting factor for the states in providing free living facilities.Some developed countries can provide this facility bearing the financial burden but most of the other countries of the world can not as they do not have enough resources to do so,especially the third world countries where people have limited access to food and medicine which are vital to life. For example,looking at the African states,it can be clearly observed that they may not be able to provide their citizens with free shelter homes any time soon.To reiterate,providing free housing may not be feasible for most countries around the world anytime soon. To summarise,arranging living accommodations may put the economy of the state under strain. Nevertheless, countries should do it where they can and look upon it as a price to pay for a better life for their people.