Nowadays, there are many TV shows that allow ordinary people to go on television and become celebrities, even though really, they have no talent. People should not be allowed to go on TV shows unless they can demonstrate some skill or talent that is entertaining. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

There are controversial perspectives sparking a debate over should we recognize one’s popularity easily. While some claim that we can become a celebrity just by appearing on TV without any talent in my life, the opposite makes a statement that we should control tightly some flairs with respect to someone before putting them on the public. In my opinion, while the former is valid to some extent, I consider myself an advocate of latter. Without a shadow of a doubt, in this day and age, a person can easily become famous without any talent. One function of celebrities is bringing entertainment for everyone – one thing which does not require any expertise. There is a wealth of people- they just show off their capacity after appear on the TV. For example, Kim Kardashian did not have talent when she became a influential person. She is famous for having an incredible body, but then she demonstrated her business and recreational capability and became worthy of celebrity title. Thus, recognition of lack of talent should not apply for all celebrities. In contrast, there is a case that someone must have talents to become superstar. In modern society, social media become popular and crucial, famous person is considered a standard of community. For instance, Taylor Swift, who is renowned with soothing voice and many successful movie roles, is also a superb business entrepreneur. Besides she often organises charity events without PR by press. Hence, celebrity is a well-known person with a wealth of followers especially the immature, they should be vetted in terms of capabilities by ethical censorship board before publicing in the media. This thing will avoid unnecessary consequences, which others will follow because they consider he/she their idol. To sum up, regarding capability of a well-known person, I think owning any sort of talent should be considered when we want to get fame. That idea will help society become better because acclaimed person is also a standard of society.