Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Some people consider that school children should not be given homework by their teachers. On the other hand, others quarrel that homework plays a vital role in the education of children. In my view, I agree with the opinion that homework has a significant role in the education of children and I feel this way as following two reasons mainly. First, if the school children don't have homework from school, what happens? In my perspective, there are no children who study hard. For example, my sister works as an elementary school teacher in Tokyo, Japan. I usually have a chat with her and she says that when the children are not given homework by school teachers during their summer vacation, all of the grades of students in the next semester are down. This evidence indicates how homework is important for children and therefore, I disagree with the opinion that school children should not be given homework by their teachers. Second, homework is a precious role in the education of children. For instance, when I was an elementary school student, I had a lot of homework during my dairy classes. I studied hard by doing homework, and my grades kept high scores. Even with what I did for my basic studies only taking classes and doing homework, I succeed to enter one of the most famous junior high schools in Japan. After I entered the junior high school, I kept doing my homework so hard. Another success achieved to enter the veterinary university which is one of my dreams through doing homework. From these great experiences, I believe homework plays an important role in the education of children. In conclusion, for the above reasons, I agree with the opinion that homework plays a significant role in the education of children. Parent's support is a big factor of success to do homework well for the students as well. I always appreciate my parents for what they taught me through school homework.