Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

Nowadays, machines have replaced the job of human hands in doing household tasks. There is no doubt that it has made the life of many people a lot easier however, some concealed drawbacks are also related to these appliances. On the one hand, the advantages of having state-of-the-art gadgets at home include firstly, the comfort and convenience brought to people which is obtained by the assistance of these machinery has no comparison in the world, it is like a helping hand for a person to whom he can rely on. Secondly, these apparatus achieve greater efficiency in doing every chore in the house and tasks could be finished even before the time due to the swift work of these machines. For example, an automatic washing machines do the laundry quickly than a person doing it with hands thus saving plenty of time. Thirdly, family members can have more quality time with each other which can make them understand everyone better. On the other hand, the disadvantages of these automatic instruments incorporate primarily, the increase of expense in operating these appliances amplifies the cost of living. For instance, the dishwasher uses on average 1800 watts of electricity per cycle which is equivalent to the power a television uses after running for 20 hours straight. Moreover, the work done by the gadgets has no or little perfection in comparison to the human touch like, the clothes washed in the washing machine could leave oil and grease stains but an individual can easily remove them merely by rubbing. In conclusion, it will not be gainsaid that there are valid arguments on both sides. However, I personally believe that machines have more benefits than drawbacks as they are the need of the time.