Wild animals have no place in the 21th century. So protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In current times there are some people who believe that animals in the wild should not be protected from being harmed or killed since this would be a waste of resources. I personally disagree with this statement, since each wildlife serves a purpose for our globe when it comes to nature and climate. First of all, if humankind on this planet were to stop protecting wild animals, it would change our environment in a negative way. There are many species that are crucial for our planet, and some of them serve the purpose to provide food for people living on Earth. For example, Bees are creatures that are producing pollen by eating nectar from flowers and other plants which they then make honey from. If they were to be extinct, our world would not be able to produce a lot of the food humans and animals are consuming daily. This would lead to more animals starving or dying which would then affect us people. Furthermore, it has shown that wildlife that is being killed and eaten has affected our climate in a harmful way. This caused more deadly diseases to spread all over the world and made more individuals and animals sick. For instance, in,China they are killing wild bats that have been spreading a virus called Covid 19. This was a deadly disease that killed millions of people and animals in the wild. In conclusion, if we do not keep our wildlife protected it will cause harm to nature and the climate which will then continue to have a bad impact on other creatures living on planet Earth.