Technology has made man more social or less social Discuss both views and give opinion

It is said that individual has changed by technology in terms of social activity. Some believe that the public became more sociable due to technological advancement, while some oppose this idea. However, I entirely concur with the former statement based on the time and location barriers that can be eliminated. First and foremost, I believe that time and district restrictions can then be diminished by the improvement of automation. As we all know, we can use our electronic gadgets to send instant messages to our friends and family rather than talk to them face-to-face. For instance, the community enjoy using different communication apps, such as Whatsapp, Facebook messager, and telegram, therefore they can send messages to others anytime, anywhere. It is undoubted that technological advancement helps link individuals together from all around the world, as they can communicate with each other without hurdles created by times and places. As a result, people become more active in social activity due to the widespread adoption of high-tech gadgets. Nevertheless, some might argue that excessive use of smart devices creates a "transparent gate" between each other. It is true that people spend more time on high-tech products, such as playing online games, as well as, sending instant messages, and people tend not to interact with others in person. Multiple pieces of research illustrate that over 80% of individuals tend to start an online conversation with others instead of having face-to-face interaction. It reveals that the majority have trouble communicating with folk directly. Consequently, with the massive use of technology, the community will then have difficulty maintaining a healthy social life with their friends and family. In a nutshell, both sides have shared their strong arguments regarding the widespread adoption of technological products. In contrast, I strongly stand by the automation does help improve our social activity.