In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

It is true that in developed countries, the average lifespan is rising. Although there will undoubtedly be some adverse consequences of this trend, societies can take steps to mitigate these potential problems. There are many various arising matters and the main problem is an increasing number of retirees are so essential to distribute pensions to elderly people. The reason why is the proportion of working adults is more minor and the governments receive less money from taxes. The aging population means the tax burden on commuters is greater. The demand for health care and nursing homes has increased, and young people must look after their elderly relatives. In addition, there is also a shortage of workforce. However, there are various steps that governments could take to tackle these problems. The first solution is to increase the retirement age because our population is aging. There is a shortage of young labor to attract young workers, so it can raise the age of retirement to prepare for the future of the workforce, and it can contribute to taking advantage of the aging but educated, experienced resources in the context of the improved workers' health. A second solution to the problem was to encourage migrants to work for more adults. The third solution is national budgets for more important health care, housing and transportation, and growing numbers of elderly citizens. Conclusion: In conclusion, governments must take measures to deal with people's living longer today.