Some people believe that children should spend all of their free time with their families. Others believe that this is unnecessary or even negative. Discuss the possible arguments on both sides, and say which side you personally support.

In the 21st century, with the rapid pace of everything, students find it difficult to manage their study load. Some people seem to argue that their spare time must be spent with their parents, while others are of an opinion that it is irrelevant. This essay would put light on both views. Firstly, it is quite true to say that a child must spare some time to sit with his family even though if he is occupied with his work. It will benefit him in numerous ways and he can become a good individual of society. For instance, he will have an understanding of ethical and moral values. Since a child does not have sufficient knowledge of how to behave well and with etiquette, so he will develop his understanding in this area as well. In addition to this, although this may be taught in schools as well, but the way parents develop skills of how to be a responsible citizen of a society, no teacher can do this. On the contrary, it is often considered a waste of time by some people rather than being positive about it. Firstly, it is due to the fact that students do not use their free time to develop skills which will be beneficial in their academics. Even though sitting with family is mandatory but some individuals hold the view that it is irrelevant and a waste of time. For example, a student can use his time on his hobbies and do something which would refresh his mind and heart. Moreover, it is often considered negative since in some families there are some political issues going around and this could create adverse effects on a child's mindset. Such as fights between relatives over financial matters. In conclusion, I support the fact that it is mandatory for a child to spend good quality time with his family because by doing this he can learn a lot and become a better civilian of society and serve it in an efficient and disciplined way.