In the future, all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the future, there will be driverless vehicles such as cars, buses, trucks, or public transport due to the development of technology. I firmly believe that automated vehicles will bring more benefits than drawbacks. One of the major disadvantages of driverless automobiles is that they are more expensive. Those vehicles are made of advanced technology and controlled by artificial intelligence. Therefore, passengers will need higher maintenance costs compared with vehicles that require drivers. Moreover, for many people, one of their sources of income is being a driver. Many men will be unemployed because citizens do not need drivers, and those men do not know any other skills except driving. Therefore, they cannot find other jobs to afford to live. However, individuals will have more time to do other things when they have a driverless vehicle because they do not have to drive the vehicle. For example, people can attend an online meeting, read a book, or take a rest while travelling to the office or another place. Moreover, using automotive vehicles can reduce the risk of accidents. For instance, humans can travel safely when they are sleepy because they do not need to drive cars or buses,.. for themselves. For that reason, the possibility of accidents will be declined. Besides, it is suitable for older and disabled travellers when using driverless vehicles to move somewhere and react quickly when there is an obstacle ahead or something suddenly passed by like animals or careless pedestrians. In conclusion, there are tremendous advantages of driverless automobiles. In my opinion, these benefits outweigh the limitations.