Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes ( for example working for charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to young children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Indeed, to my mind, there is now convincing evidence that, in order to meet the high demands, high school should provide education beyond academic knowledge, promoting students ' life adaptability through soft skills developing also. There are those who surmise that to solve this issue volunteering activities among students should be a mandatory addition to the high school program. I strongly agree that this practice contributes not only to the development of the psychological and emotional resilience of youth, but also to the expansion of their future career opportunities. Firstly, one of the better-known reasons why volunteering is essential for students is that it promotes increasing socially significant skills such as communication and relationship experience. In addition, sense of feelings deep loneliness and uselessness, so often familiar to adolescents, should not to be ignored. Whereas, participating in joint volunteering and charity work helps young people cope with them through developing self-confidence, life satisfaction and positive social interactions. For instance, the experiment among Vietnam students, showed that voluntary activities promote reducing social exclusion of adolescents and improving psychological school climate. Secondly, another cause for the necessity of volunteering in a high school is that it promotes the development of professional skills, which could be beneficial to a future career. As a result, providing extensive training, volunteers work allows practicing, such skill as teamwork, problem-solving, communication and so on. For example, students are often invited to undergo unpaid internships in various companies in order to plunge into the working atmosphere and feel like a part of a team, whereas such internships usually turn into a permanent job offer. In conclusion, I am firmly convinced that volunteer work as a part of an education program should not be overlooked. That is due to opportunities to maintain psychological and emotional health of youth.