Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Multitude of people consider that contemporary technology can make everyone communicable, since others believe that it is not true. In my opinion, new devices are not making people more sociable. This essay will discuss both points of view. On the one hand, cutting-edge technology helps people in everyday’s life. Many skills are developed thanks to new inventions. For instance, using smartphones is an indispensable tool for the twenty- first century. It assists working, studying and to be aware of all the events in the world. Modern devices give opportunities to interact with people using the Internet over long distances. Everybody can make new acquaintances and keep in touch with friends on social media. On the other hand, despite technological advancement has offered many abilities to communicate with people online, it does not replace live communication. New gadgets take up reality, therefore, many humans refuse to make friends offline in the park because they are afraid to speak face-to-face. Online communication is a good opportunity, but people forget how to have conversation in everyday life. Moreover, this problem makes people close in themselves, not sociable and shy. For instance, a recent study in Nigeria identified the use of modern technology as a major impediment to efforts for making youths more friendly and interactive. In conclusion, citizens are using many innovations, therefore, new devices are changing our world so far. In my opinion, modern technologies should make people better, more mobile and communicative, but today it's the other way around. I consider technology make people less sociable.