Some believe that it is beneficial to show foreign films while others feel this can have a negative impact on local culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that showing foreign films is beneficial to local culture while others opt for the opposite. In this essay, I will discuss both of these views and give out my opinion. On one side of the argument, there are several people who argue that the benefits of seeing overseas films considerably outweigh its disadvantages. First, Watching movies that don’t come from your nation will help you improve your language skills. Not only improves youngsters’ language skills but also enhances their knowledge of foreign citizens’ culture, customs, and psychology. For example, a Hollywood film can raise language capability with the understanding of foreigners mentally. Furthermore, many foreign films display the message of love and peace to supplant cultural wars.w On the other hand, I can understand why some people think that showing foreign films will have a negative impact on local culture. Many teenagers learn from films without any exclusiveness will make the tradition destroy. For example, many teenagers choose to wear jeans and T-shirts than wearing their traditional clothes on their national holiday. Moreover, the primary one stems from the fact that these movies are changing youth’s preferences in many ways. As a result, adolescents are choosing their study courses in other languages and adopting other countries’ civilizations.In India, parents have already started to commerce with their children in English medium from the primary level. In conclusion, although overconsumption of foreign films can be detrimental to local culture, I still think that foreign films can help to develop and preserve local culture in many ways.