Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today’s society. To what extent do you agree with this view?

companies are seeking to spend more on advertisements in an attempt to attract the audience and increase their profits. However, some of these corporations are neglecting moral and social boundaries and focusing on the competitive industry. I agree with the following statement and this essay will discuss further my point of view. To start, some products are deceptive and once the customers purchase them they come to discover that the ads displayed were tricky. Thus people might lose their money due to such advertisements that promote products with low and cheap quality and end up throwing them away. Moreover, famous figures are getting used due to their influence on the community and their essential role in advertising among their fans and followers consequently their followers might fall again into this trap and buy useless items. In addition, a number of corporations are advertising not only worthless items but also detrimental and unhealthy products that might cause illnesses and serious issues. For example, fast food restaurants attempt to show the quality of their products and share their ads among children to attract the highest population; nevertheless, such food has undeniable health consequences such as increased cholesterol levels and heart diseases. As a result, people are being seduced and following an unhealthy lifestyle by eating junk food. To sum up, the ads displayed might be unethical and inappropriate, thus the audience should be aware and selective while purchasing their needs in order not to fall into the tricks of profit organizations that only seek further earnings.