Some believe children spending time on television and games is beneficial.others don't agree.discuss both views and give opinion.

Currently, online world is becoming more and more popular, and it leads everyone especially children to spend time on games and entertainment devices. Some people believe that living like this is not a problem, but it is useful to children. In my opinion, i strongly disagree with this notion. The supports will discuss in the following paragraphs: Some hold a firm belief that watching television and playing games on computers have various benefits. Firstly, these sources of entertainment can enhance brain development. By interacting with the world through those technologies, either real or artificial, their brains’ functions including spatial-visual reasoning can be boosted subconsciously. Furthermore, after a heavy workload of studying, students should find a stress reliever to provide an escape from information overload, therefore, those kinds of entertainment can be extremely suitable for these situations. However, others raise voices of disapproval by stating that those leisure activities can have a negative influence on their children. This is because of the excessive amount of time spent on playing video games, which eventually leads to addiction. Nowadays the advancement of these sources of vast media has been to the extent that once young and impressional people take part in, they will grow an instant interest, henceforth, it is hard to stop to do other work such as dealing with homework or reviewing the lessons. To illustrate, a single episode of a popular drama film tends to last 1 hour, let alone a whole season; whereas, in contrast, students only have few hours to both relax and prepare for the next school day. To conclude, both sides have their own merits. However, from my,perspective I am inclined to the opinion that playing computer games and watching TV has great advantages for the youngsters as long as time is spent moderately.