Some people say that adevtising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is often said that the success of advertising in encouraging people to purchase items is quite obvious nowadays. On the contrary, some people argue that adverts don't tantalize people to buy things since they are so common. In the following essay, both views are about to be debated, and in the end, I will discuss my perspective as well. On the one hand, advertising products is effective because it could help the reputation of certain products. As a result, people who could be easily affected are the niche market of these products. For instance, the famous commercial for Magnum ice cream in 2014 made a huge impact on households all over the US, and ultimately experienced a massive increase in sales that year. Thus, advertising could be significantly crucial for companies because it is a proven way to raise the rate of encouragement among people to purchase particular things. On the other hand, some people reckon that advertisements don't make any huge difference since it becomes a regular way to present a product. The reason is that people are more in touch with various kinds of commercials during their day-to-day life than before. As a consequence, they are adapted to this way of presentation, making it too difficult for advertising companies to convince people compared with the past years. For example, there are many kinds of advertisements on TV during prime time every day which include kitchen equipment and health-related products and pop-up ads. However, through my experience, I have never heard from anyone who was convinced to buy these advertised products till today. Therefore, advertising has lost its impact on people because it has been too often, recently. In conclusion, the effectiveness of advertisements is not a straightforward topic. Moreover, it is often questioned by people whether people could be convinced or not to purchase items through commercials. This author believes that advertising doesn't have its previous impact on people in our contemporary world due to its common exposure.