Some people claim that not enough of the waste from home is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extend do you think laws are need to make people recycle more of their waste?

It is urged by some people that recycling from domestic waste is not adequate and governments should regulate it as a law in order to increase recycling in households. Nevertheless, imposing a law by governments is important, I believe that all residents should have self-regulation to recycle. On the one hand, governments should restrain people to reuse things by setting a rule because reusing materials is imperative in order to protect the environment. Firstly, the public has to use their traditional baskets whenever they go to buy some vegetables or for daily consumption instead of using plastic bags without reusing them. In addition, enlightens the(-) public to know how to waste reusable materials in their daily lives. For instance, installing different sorts of dustbins in public areas such as malls or shopping centres when they go shopping somewhere. However, self-discipline is also important in order to protect the environment by reprocessing. In other words, selling back the reusable things to the reprocessing centre is a good alternative way of recycling. For example, Family in every household should sell back their household goods such as used plastic bottles and glasses to the recycling centre instead of throwing them recklessly. In addition, self-regulating in every home not to waste food is also very important. Family should manage cooking a lot of food and wasting biowaste to save not only their money and to protect the environment. To sum up, although it is important to set a law for governments in order to increase recycling rates, I assert, all citizens should take responsibility to reuse household materials respectively.