Some people think that art is an essential subject for children while others think that is is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Art has been an indispensable part of human civilization since dawn. Art is a way in which human beings express their feelings and emotions. There exist different opinions over the fact that art is relevant for children. In the forthcoming,paragraphs we will discuss the two perspectives and follow them with my personal opinion. To begin with, a Lion share of the population agrees that art is an essential subject for students. For better development of humans, the brain both its creation, as well as its logical part of the brain, requires exercise. Art provides children with this essential exercise and helps in building up their overall personality. In research done by Science,Magazine it has been found that children who were exposed to art in their earlier childhood tend to be more creative, box thinkers and problem solvers., Secondly, art provides an amazing medium through which children can express their feelings, emotions and can appreciate the true meaning of life. Thirdly, art can act as a stress buster for children in today's competitive life. It has been seen that art form like dance and music adds colour to life and helps an individual beat everyday stress,develop better concentration etc. Therefore it won't be wrong to say that it helps in the holistic development of a child. Lastly, Children exposed to this essential skill can go on to select one of the art forms in their careers or can utilize skills learnt to perform their job better. One example of this is Steve jobs who had learnt calligraphy art in childhood and later used it in Apple's UI Interface. On the other,hand there exist a view that art is a waste of time and ends up burdening a child. This is based on the thought that there exist very limited career options available for children in the field of arts. Instead of focusing on it,they must consider concentrating on academics which will ultimately help them in getting good jobs., Also the sad reality is that the compensation offered in the field of art is far below that of other white-collar jobs.,, Furthermore society also does not gives artist the respect that they deserve and art as a profession is looked down on. To hammer the last nail,I would like to conclude that after considering all points the positives of learning art as a child are far more than the negatives. Therefore I strongly agree that art should be an essential part of children's curriculum.