Many people believe that the increasing number of cars in cities is the biggest source of pollution and waste. Others think that industries are the ones causing pollution. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays increasing pollution has raised a lot of issues worldwide. Some people opine that it is caused by the escalated number of vehicles, however, some opine that its root cause is factories. I agree with the latter statement. This essay will discuss both aspects and in the end, will give a valid conclusion. On the one hand, mills are responsible for impuring our environment as a major amount of pollutants are extracted from factories for the reason that they manufactured a large number of daily life items. For example, a substantial amount of smoke is released into the air on a daily basis which is polluting our atmosphere and leading to a variety of respiratory diseases such as chronic cough, lung cancer and asthma. Besides this, immensely toxic chemicals are drained into the rivers which destroy our precious marine life. Furthermore, factories use plenty of wood, therefore, deforestation is another problem coming forward which is polluting our environment. To illustrate this point urban areas where a large number of industries are located, have more dense and polluted air as compared to rural places. On the other hand, cars are also a source of polluting air. Firstly, in this modern era where everyone owns a personal car results in increased traffic which ultimately adds to air pollutants. In other words, the burning fuel in the car produces a large amount of carbon monoxide which is hazardous for human beings. To sum up, although cars produce smoke in the form of carbon monoxide which is dangerous for health, nevertheless, in my opinion, industries play a major role in causing this issue because many different types of lives are affected including marine life, human and animal.