In the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the coming times, without any charge, human beings will be in a position to devour the whole (kit and) caboodle they desire on the internet due to which no one will buy a physical newspaper or printed books. Although this essay agrees that, in the times ahead printed media will not be in demand at all, yet, disagrees that this will be a result of the free availability of reading material. Firstly, this will discuss the subscription-based revenue model and, then how published material is available with a single click online, followed by a conclusion. Even though, many now-forgotten novels are available online for free (nonetheless these are pirated copies on unsafe platforms), there are organisations that provide many current readings over the web by charging a certain amount either daily, weekly, monthly or yearly to generate a profit in order to support their running operation. This is obviously because not all books are complementary. For example, The Newyork Times deducts dollar two as a monthly subscription for their digital articles, which enables them to pay their employees and other operating costs. I believe this practice will continue in the future as otherwise, they would go bankrupt. On the other hand, the more relevant reason would be the world transforming into a global village where almost all information is available in just a matter of seconds through a few mouse clicks. Individuals have access to electronic editions in a blink of an eye in contrast to the printed ones, where they are queued in long lines at bookstores to get their hands on what they wish to purchase and in cases where the product is out of stock, there is waiting time for it to be back. For example, to purchase a Kindle paper, one just needs to visit Amazon.com and follow instructions using a mouse for clicks along with a few keystrokes and the book will appear in their Kindle reader section. In conclusion, while I agree that nobody will buy a printed version of the publication in the future, I believe this act will not be in view of the fact that electronic media will be available for nothing, however, the reason that digital versions of the publications are easier to download than acquiring printed ones.