Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think the advantages will outweigh the disadvantages?

Several types of languages are sources of barriers in humanity in different aspects. As human beings, communicating is a very fundamental thing where we can improve in various ways. For example socially, economically and politically. Living in a highly technological society, our world has been converted into a global village. But, unfortunately there is still this barrier of languages. Some countries still are not willing to talk any other foreign language. The only language used is the native one. For foreigners investing in such countries are very difficult. Firstly, a foreign businessmen need to hire a person to translate all conversations with the locals. It is not necessary that the translator communicates the right information. Very often businessmen are disappointed because in the end, the result is below their expectations. Another cause is the ràte for a translator is very costly and some information might be confidential, whereas people from different countries would be more at ease if they can communicate rather with the same language. Gradually with the introduction of various applications on the internet, people on a business trip or on a holiday voyage, managed to find a way to converse in a language different to theirs. To conclude, it is quite impossible to have a global language. Some languages are aged more thousands of years and still are being used. But there are various ways to overcome these barriers.