In some countries more people choose to live alone or by themselves in recent years. Why is this the case? Is it a positive or negative development for the society?

In the past few decades, the public in some nations, primarily in western countries, prefer to live alone or in a nuclear family. This phenomenon is due to a sense of independence, as the population wants to live independently without the interruption of family. This essay will analyze the reasons behind this trend and the negative and positive sides. There is a plethora of forces behind this trend which pushes the individual towards solitary. The primary reason is that people require a sense of privilege to live without distribution. They think they can earn and survive without any additional assistance. Many psychologists believe that living alone enhances self-confidence and makes the individual more responsible and durable in fighting against the challenges of life. There are many reasons why society takes it as a negative perspective. Humans are social animals and believe in unity; however, living alone, lacks elderly guidance, which results in a distraction from the actual and right path. A study reveals that individuals who live with family or are under surveillance more succeeded in their lives than those who live alone. One of the main to this happened because of a lack of guidance from elders. On the other hand, those who are in favour of the norm and take it as a positive development for society, evident in this trend with responsibility and time management. Individuals who choose to live alone can encounter hindrances in life. They have more power and skills of self-management, and they always look two steps ahead for future situations, which ultimately hone their skills and makes them more reliable. To conclude, I think although the trend Living alone makes individuals more durable; they need elderly guidance too; their experience and assistance would make the individual a rounder.