Many people think that it is unnecessary to teach children handwriting skills in this technology age. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Children are an imperative asset to our population and teaching them the right tasks is our first responsibility. The majority of people argue that in this technological era it is necessary to pay attention to advancements in the field of electronics for youngsters, instead of writing. I disagree with the statement. This essay will discuss my disagreement and in the end, will give a valid conclusion. On the one hand, teaching children how to use modern ways of technology has a lot of drawbacks. To commence with, at an early age they can not use computers and laptops for the reason it can deteriorate their health. For instance, overuse of screens causes eyesight problems and screen time also puts stress on the mind. Besides this, minors are not mature enough to handle these gadgets without the supervision of elders. In other words, children misuse these electronic devices and waste their precious time of life. On the other hand, some people believe that children ought to be taught handwriting because it has many benefits. Firstly, using a pencil or pen for writing improves the fine motor skills of a child which is a pivotal step in their development. Secondly, many examinations are taken live and there is no option for a computer base system, therefore, every child should able to write. For instance, my brother's handwriting is destitute and a year ago he gave an exam in which he scored below then passing marks due to the reason of his bad writing skills. To sum up, although in this modern era computers have taken control of every field of our life, however, in my opinion, each and everyone should know handwriting and must improve it with time as it has more positive aspects as compared to typing on a keyboard.