Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is thought that music is a powerful tool for creating bonds among people regardless of their background and age. I completely agree with this viewpoint because music is a universal language and bridges the gap between generations. First and foremost, music is an international art that comprises both rhythm and melody, so it is able to integrate individuals even if they come from different cultures and languages. For instance, there was a televised program which played a piece of upbeat local music in the street and asked pedestrians to explain their emotions after listening to it. Even though most of them were tourists and did not understand the lyrics, they felt joy and happiness. As a result, language barriers are meaningless in music, and music can foster a sense of unity and shared experience. Furthermore, while music styles have changed from the one generation to the next, different age groups, even those with unique tastes, can enjoy most types of music. For example, in 2015 in Iran, a survey showed that elderly people like grandfathers often listened to traditional music in their private cars or at home, but they also enjoyed the new K-pop music played by their grandchildren because of its enjoyable and energetic soundtracks. Subsequently, grandparents not only listened to and enjoyed modern music, but also had the chance to communicate with their grandchildren and spend time with them. In conclusion, I agree that music is considered a strong tool for building a sense of unity among societies that have their own lifestyles, and it can create a friendly atmosphere between different age groups with distinct tastes.