Many people think that it is unnecessary to teach children handwriting skills in this technology age. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technology has influenced every aspect of our life. Some people believe that in this modern period, writing skills are not required for minors. I strongly agree with this statement. This essay will discuss the topic and will give a valid conclusion in the end. On the one hand, in this modern era, most of the human skills including handwriting, has been replaced by the hi-tech devices. To commence with, tablets and smartphones can be used for teaching typing skills to kids instead of handwriting which is a time consuming task. For instance, my younger child was enable to learn writing. Then i started typing with her on a tablet and now she is an expert in her typing with speed and accuracy. Moreover, the children who are unable to write due to certain physical disability can use modern gadgets to communicate through their voice commands. For example, google has an audio feature which can be used to search for anything by speaking specific words about that item. On the other hand, handwriting requires alot of time as compared to typing. Therefore, much of our precious time is wasted on this task. To illustrate this, ILETS's candidates appearing in hand-written exams often feel difficulty in completing their tasks within due time compared with computer-based tests which results in bad score records. Furthermore, understanding one's handwriting is a challenging job. for, everyone has a different style of writing. To conclude, although, some people are in favour of teaching writing skills to their children. In my opinion, typing is the best way of communicating as it is fast, accurate and more practical than writing.