More people today preferred to live alone in comparison to the past do you think it is a positive or negative development give your opinion and a relevant examples to support your view

Nowadays, people pursue more privacy, many people move to another place to live alone in exchange for more personal space. The phenomenon of people want to independence more than ever has aroused wide concerns among various circles, Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, I believe that this has more benefits than drawbacks. Regarding the negative side of living alone, probably the most significant drawback is that causing heavy expenditures such as house rental fees, electricity fees and water fees. In Hong Kong, the apartment rental fee will consume half of your salary which will be a burden to your future plan. For example, assume your dream is to travel the world after you retire, and that requires a lot of money. Too much living cost will in turn reduce the efficiency of saving money. As a result, living alone will increase the expenditures which interrupt your dream come true. Despite the aforementioned disadvantages, I believe that living independently brings about more benefits. Although this will cause the cost of living is extremally increased, it encourages us to achieve more like having a better monetary return job. In addition, more personal living space means you can bring anyone or anything to your home without noticing others or being stopped. For instance, you want to pet a cat, but your mother is allergic to cats. Giving it up is your only option unless you moving out. With this in mind, personal living space is essential to everyone who still living with family. Under this line of thinking, there are undeniably drawbacks of moving out alone, but it is believed that there are more advantages.