Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. What are the causes of this? What solutions can be offered?

The increasing rate of children who suffer from being overweight is becoming an alarming issue in many nations. This essay will look at some primary causes of this and offer some possible solutions to the problem. There are a number of reasons for the rising levels of obesity. The first reason is sedentary lifestyles. It can be explained by the fact that youngsters tend to spend most of their spare time surfing the internet instead of playing sports. This way, they don’t burn calories, which results in a higher chance of being fat. Another reason comes from unhealthy diets. It is undeniable that minors are fascinated by sugary drinks and fast food including KFC and Coca-Cola. For that reason, they consume those products on a daily basis, and this action does more harm than good, particularly to children’s weight. There are several actions that could be taken to mitigate the mentioned problems. Firstly, educating young children to exercise is necessary to deal with overweightness. For example, schools should teach their students that running about 15 minutes daily can help them to burn calories as well as boost their antibodies. The more they run, the more they deter themselves from gaining weight. Secondly, adding more vegetables to daily meals also helps to solve the problem. Specifically, parents are encouraged to use plant food as the main ingredient. This product consists of a lot of fibres that stimulate the excretion process and omit fat inside children’s bodies. In conclusion, there are various factors leading to obesity and measures can be implemented to tackle this issue.