Some people think that use of social networking apps is very beneficial in today's world. some say that it put negative impacts on the society. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Nowadays, having a variety of applications in our daily life, technology's penetration in our personal life has been an inevitable trend, particularly social networks. Though some critics believe that its detrimental effects weigh on its possible benefits, I am aligned with some other optimistic social activists who think that so useful could be social networking tools that most of their possible negative consequences could be considered negligible. Social apps critics believe that through the waste of people's time, exaggerated propaganda of influencers, and promotion of profligating lifestyles, social networks, like Instagram with more than 2 billion users, first have reduced people's efficiency, second had misled the audiences in their strategic decisions like political decisions in parliament elections, and third had stimulated impulsive purchases instead of the necessary ones. To explain more, in recent years, reportedly, some non-profit advocacy agencies have been established to advocate for such beliefs. For example, they recently published a comprehensive report which highlights that over 71 percent of users spend more than one- third of their time on apps, while just 27 percent of it goes for those with social network-related businesses or careers. There are some other examples like manipulation of US presidential election by Facebook or any other statistics that show 67 percent of social purchases are neither need-based nor useful for the buyers, however, other types of social activists believe social apps have many for our today social life,regarding their advantageous aspects like forging social bonding between people, increasing inclusion among underdeveloped communities and democratizing the media. Being a tech-savvy social activist, with more than seven years of practical and theoretical background in the technology sector, I am an avid fan of the optimistic group. To conclude, neither I nor any other fair person could deny the major constructive impacts that networking apps, like Instagram, have brought to our life.